Valiant's Hall of Heroes and Villains

Home Forums The HeroMachine Art Gallery Valiant's Hall of Heroes and Villains

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author

Valiant
    Participant

G’day all,

I figure I may as well introduce myself before I get to posting characters (the first of which is currently underway and will be posted ASAP).

So I’m Valiant but you can call me ‘Val,’

As a self-proclaimed geek, I love all things fantasy, sci-fi, and superheroes. I’m a writer at heart but I never had a way to visually express my ideas so finding HM was basically an answer to prayer.

I’m super excited to share my characters and concepts with you all and I hope that not only will I learn from you all, but that you might even be inspired by some of my work.

I look forward to the posts to follow and getting to know you all.

Cheers,
    Valiant

Michael Chiarcos
    Participant

Hello Val, nice to meet you. I’m Michael. I am an occasional user of Hero Machine for the same reasons. I have good ideas and no artistic talent to save my life. Here are a few of my ideas…

A few Old Ideas, a Few New Ideas

Going through some of the Galleries here I realized I’m totally lost as far as art is concerned so I focus on edges, layers and experiments with transformations

Michael

Valiant
    Participant

@MichaelChiarcos thanks for dropping in, it’s nice to meet you as well! I like the art style you’re going for in your designs, pretty unique

Valiant
    Participant

hmm, I was going to post my character but something seems to have gone wrong upon editing the post…

Valiant
    Participant

G’day all,

I suppose I should start by explaining The Immortals. They’re a pretty major part of my universe’s mythos so it makes sense to explain the concept of them first. Now just a disclaimer, I’m positive that similar concepts have been presented before but I hope that no one feels as if I’ve ripped them off with the idea behind these characters.

Anywho, let’s begin: