Irishbernier’s Characters

Home Forums The HeroMachine Art Gallery Irishbernier’s Characters

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author

irishbernier

Hello, everyone! This is my first attempt with Hero Machine 3; I figured I’d get an account and post it to see what people think. This one’s not exactly “super”, but I figured he’d be a decent anti-hero

Isaac Sorenson grew up in his state’s version of “The Big City” – tiny compared to something like New York or LA, but huge compared to everything else in the state. Thankfully, it was fairly quiet for its size, and serious crime was a rarity. His parents died when Isaac was eighteen, and he was left with nowhere to go – he had only just graduated high school, and his part-time job couldn’t support living alone. He found his solution at an Army recruiting center.

He proved a promising soldier, and quickly qualified himself to join the Army Rangers. By his twenty-first birthday, he had been picked up by the 1st SFOD-D: Delta Force. Twelve years of operations and a career-ending leg injury later, he was honorably discharged and decided to return home and make a new life. When he arrived, however, what he found was not the city he once knew.