Home › Forums › HeroMachine Application & Forum Support › HeroMachine Program Bugs › All saved characters deleted immediately after closing browser › Reply To: All saved characters deleted immediately after closing browser
That’s an odd one. I’d suggest contacting the program creator using the Contact Us form, he might be able to shed some light on it a bit better than I can. It sounds like you might have a setting on your browser that deletes cookies when you close out of a website, but I’m not sure, so best talk with Jeff. In the mean time, you can save using the text code. All you do is, when you go to save you’ll see an option Text next to the Your Saves icon. Go to Text and copy the text string to a Word File or something simular. When you copy that back into the Load By Text box on opening the program it will load your character as it would normally. Hopefully that might help you for the time being.