Reply To: Mr. Vaudeville's Gallery

Home Forums The HeroMachine Art Gallery Mr. Vaudeville's Gallery Reply To: Mr. Vaudeville's Gallery

Mr. Vaudeville
Participant

Notes: Haven’t posted in a while, but I’m back with some new characters! Here’s another villain. This is my first attempt at a fully articulated pose that uses multiple masked torso pieces, etc.  I’m pretty pleased with it! The rain effect isn’t too great, I think I should have made it at an angle. It’s good to be back!

Alias: Monsoon
Legal Name: John Kaluma Siwo
Ethnicity: Zambian
Height: 6′ 3″
Body Type: Lithe, Athletic
Hair Colour: Black
Hair Type: Thick, Very Short
Eye Colour: Dark Brown
Skin Colour: Dark Brown
Species: Superhuman

Powers and Abilities

Powers: Water Manipulation, Weather Manipulation, Flight, Ecological Empathy.
Details/Limitations: Able to control and manipulate the element of water to a seemingly limitless degree, with abilities ranging from the subtle (causing water in a cup to ripple, swirl, or levitate into the air) to the extreme (causing devastating tsunamis, floods, waterspouts, etc). Weather control is limited; unable to do anything past creating heavy rains and strong winds – although manipulation of wind currents does allow for flight. Additionally, he can sense the condition and overall wellbeing of the surrounding natural environment – although this is often a disadvantage that causes distress, anger, and pain in areas where nature has been damaged or destroyed.
Abilities/Skills: Swimming, diving, aerial acrobatics, mixed martial arts.
Costume: Fully waterproof and flame resistant bodysuit with headgear and goggles; protective leg guards; belt.
Weapons:
Gadgets/Tech: Belt pouch contains a compact regulator/filter mouthpiece that allows for underwater breathing at shallow depths of up to 30 feet.
Physical Weaknesses: Not much protective gear or defence against conventional attack. No strong powers without a nearby water source.