Help?

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author

HeroFan
    Participant

Hi guys and ladies,

I’m fairly new to this HM, and I’m having trouble with a cpl of things. Try as I might, I don’t know how to do it.
    1. I can’t get an insignia to come up as the first thing on a character. Like on a character’s top for example. I wanted to put the insignia on top of a jacket.
    2. How do you mirror image something? I’d found a few tops that are just a half.
    3. I’ve seen items on here that look like they have lens flares, or glow. How is that done?
    4. Finally, how in the heck can I post something here? I have a couple of chars that I’d like comments on, but I just can’t seem to find out how.

I’m not asking for drawn out help or anything, but if someone can point me to the correct thread or something, or explain something so even I can do it, I’d appreciate it very much.
    All my characters look like standard biographical images, like in the ol’ Marvel Universe, or Who’s Who’s in DC, I’m looking forward to trying to get them to look like they’re moving lol.

I wish I’d found this site long ago, I’ve been looking for this sort of thing for a while. I really enjoy trying to put different things together. Many thanks to the creator(s) of HM!

Hammerknight
    Participant

1. Go to the “Transform” button, there you will find arrow buttons that allow you to move stuff forward and back.
    2. Also there you will find two buttons, one points left/right and the other points up/down, these let you flip items. Plus you need to make sure to check the button to the right of the category buttons, to use the piece more then once check “multiples”.
    3. There are how-tos within the forums that give step by step instructions.